IP based geolocation?

IP-based geolocation is the mapping of an IP address or MAC address to the actual geographic location of computers or mobile devices connected to the Internet. Geolocation includes displaying information by fields such as: country, region (city), latitude/longitude, Internet Service Provider, and domain name, among other flavors.

Where can I get an IP based geolocation base?

There are a number of commercially available geolocation databases, their price and accuracy may vary. Ip2location, MaxMind, Tamo Soft, DB-IP, Ipinfo and IPligence offer paid databases that can be easily integrated into a web application. Most geolocation database vendors offer APIs and sample codes that can be used to extract data from the database. We provide free geolocation data on our site.

There are also freely available geolocation databases. Vendors that offer a commercial geolocation database also offer a lightweight or public version that provides IP address mappings for countries. Ip2Country.net and Webhosting.info (Directi) offer a free country IP address database that can also be integrated into your Web application. There are companies that also offer free web services that you can use to display IP address geolocation on your site.

How accurate is IP-based geolocation?

The accuracy of the geolocation database depends on the database used. Some vendors claim to provide 98% to 99% accuracy for IP databases in the country, although the usual accuracy of the Ip2Country database is over 95%. For IP in a region (or city), accuracy ranges from 50% to 75% if neighboring cities are considered correct. Given that there is no official source of IP address information in the region, an accuracy of 50+% is pretty good.

How does IP geolocation work?

The ARIN Whois database provides a mechanism for finding contact and registration information for ARIN-registered IP resources. Whois IP information is provided free of charge, and it is fairly easy to determine the country from this database. When an organization needs a block of IP addresses, a request is sent and the assigned IP addresses are sent to the requested provider.

here: True
Latest comments
79052604012 Молчание. Определился как "Давуд" 79137999519 Мошенники из хохляндии. А номера сливает альфабанк 79174749771 Мошенник, в ходе разговора предпринял попытку входа в мой личный кабинет госуслуг и просил сказать пароль 79655208611 Звонит какой то пьяница и ругается матом 79030029449 Аферист. Представился телемастером, забрал ТВ якобы в сервис и исчез. На связь не выходит.
Latest requests
+79307451236 | Type - Cell phone | Region - Владимирская область | Mobile operator - Мегафон | Country - Россия +79852280791 | Type - Cell phone | Region - Москва | Mobile operator - МТС | Country - Россия +79530294158 | Type - Cell phone | Region - Республика Мордовия | Mobile operator - Tele2 | Country - Россия +79241140494 | Type - Cell phone | Region - Хабаровский Край | Mobile operator - Мегафон | Country - Россия +34630403223 | Type - Cell phone | Region - Испания | Mobile operator - Movistar | Country - Испания
Latest articles
Hamster cryptocurrency based on the TON blockchain: Prospects and Features How to detect paid services and subscriptions on your smartphone and disable them How to replace a phone number, protection methods How to punch a phone number yourself Why you shouldn't say "YES" on the phone

Геолокация на основе IP?

Геолокация на основе IP - это сопоставление IP-адреса или MAC-адреса с реальным географическим местоположением компьютеров или мобильных устройств, подключенных к Интернету. Геолокация включает в себя отображение информации по таким полям, как: страна, регион (город), широта/долгота, интернет-провайдер и доменное имя, а также другие вкусяншки.

Где я могу получить базу геолокации на основе IP?

Существует ряд коммерчески доступных баз данных геолокации, их цена и точность могут отличаться. Ip2location, MaxMind, Tamo Soft, DB-IP, Ipinfo и IPligence предлагают платные базы данных, которые можно легко интегрировать в веб-приложение. Большинство поставщиков баз данных геолокации предлагают API и примеры кодов, которые можно использовать для извлечения данных БД. Мы предоставления бесплатные геолокационные данные на нашем сайте.

Существуют также свободно доступные базы геолокации. Поставщики, предлагающие коммерческую базу данных геолокации, также предлагают облегченную версию или версию сообщества, в которой представлены сопоставления IP-адресов для стран. Ip2Country.net и Webhosting.info (Directi) предлагают бесплатную базу данных IP-адресов в страну, которая также может быть интегрирована в ваше веб-приложение. Есть компании, которые также предлагают бесплатные веб-сервисы, которые можно использовать для отображения геолокации IP-адреса на вашем сайте.

Насколько точна геолокация на основе IP?

Точность базы геолокации зависит от используемой базы данных. Некоторые поставщики утверждают, что для баз данных IP-адресов в стране они обеспечивают точность от 98% до 99%, хотя обычная точность базы данных Ip2Country более 95%. Для IP  в регионе (или городе), точность составляет от 50% до 75%, если соседние города считаются правильными. Принимая во внимание, что нет официального источника информации о IP-адресе в регионе, точность 50+% довольно хорошая.

Как работает IP-геолокация?

База данных ARIN Whois предоставляет механизм поиска контактной и регистрационной информации для IP-ресурсов, зарегистрированных в ARIN. Whois-информация по IP доступна бесплатно, и определить страну из этой базы данных довольно просто. Когда организации требуется блок IP-адресов, отправляется запрос и назначенные IP-адреса отправляются запрошенному провайдеру.